Quo Vadimus

Friday, May 30, 2003


PROBOT, the much-anticipated metal side project of former NIRVANA drummer and current FOO FIGHTERS frontman Dave Grohl, will issue their long-awaited debut album in late summer/early fall through Southern Lord Records.

The CD, which has been in the works for much of the past three years, will include a dozen-or-so tracks featuring some of metal's most celebrated and respected vocalists, including Lemmy (MOTORHEAD), Cronos (VENOM), King Diamond (MERCYFUL FATE, KING DIAMOND), Tom G. Fischer (ex-CELTIC FROST), Snake (VOIVOD), Eric Wagner (TROUBLE), Max Cavalera (SOULFLY, ex-SEPULTURA), Mike Dean (C.O.C.), Wino (ex-THE OBSESSED) and Lee Dorrian (CATHEDRAL).

Among the tracks that are set to appear on the effort are the following:

01. Dictatorsaurus (feat. Snake)
02. Centuries Of Sin (feat. Cronos)
03. Access Babylon (feat. Mike Dean)
04. Sweet Dreams (feat. King Diamond)
05. Ice Cold Man (feat. Lee Dorrian)
06. My Tortured Soul (feat. Eric Wagner)
07. Big Sky (feat. Tom G. Fischer)
08. Emerald Lies (feat. Wino)
09. Shake Your Blood (feat. Lemmy)

source: Blabbermouth .

posted by Linus | 6:48 PM